Cliparts - I Love My Country Dolls - OCEANIA



© Graphics by Irene. Not for download.


Name given to the region of the Paciicf in general, later used to refer to the waters around the tropical and subtropical islands of the Pacific, today called Oceania. Included in Oceania are the islands of Micronesia, Melanesia and Polinesia. The Micronesia coomprises the islands in the west of the Pacific Ocean, east of the Philippines. They are: Guam, Kiribati (Gilbert Islands), Marshall Islands, Nauru and Tuvalu. The Melanesia includes the islands located northeast of Australia: The Bismarck archipelago (Papua New Guinea), the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, New Caledonia and Fiji. The Polinesia extends from the north to the south of the Pacific: Samoa, Taiti, Tonga, New Zealand, which is formed by two main islands separated by the Strait of Cook.

Australia is an island continent located southeast of Asia. It is not included in Oceania and is treated as a continent for being a large mass of land.

Choose your doll and right-click to save it to your hard drive.



 © Graphics by Irene.


 © Graphics by Irene.

New Zealand is an island nation in the South Pacific Ocean. It is located south of the equator line in the Southern Hemisphere. It is separated from Australia by the Tasman Sea, a portion of the Pacific Ocean. New Zealand comprises two large islands and other small islands. It administers two overseas territories: Tokelau and Ross Dependency, in Antarctica. Wellington is its capital.







Copyright © Graphics by  Irene.


Nothing other than the graphics provided for the public may be downloaded.
Absolutely nothing in this site is public domain and may not be copied.

Content and graphics are property of Graphics by Irene. They are not Public Domain. This site is best viewed with 800 x 600 pixels resolution.